Img 8013R

Lifestyle

Whatever Man - Lifestyle is all about enjoying exciting times in nature with friends. Our lifestyle is characterised by motivating experiences, especially in the mountains, where you can get away from the intense daily routine to relax and explore. Our passion for freestyle and outdoor sports is at the heart of everything we do and is the core which is passed on through our friendships. Our designs are inspired by our experiences and we represent this lifestyle through our clothing in everyday life. The beginning of it all is in the heart of Switzerland - in Lucerne, which is also the home of our designs. Nature deserves the utmost respect and to be treated with the greatest care and responsibility. That is why we use organic cotton. We also believe in responsible production with fair conditions and where attentiveness to sustainability is certified.

„KEEP CLOSE TO NATURE’S HEART… AND BREAK CLEAR AWAY, ONCE IN A WHILE, AND CLIMB A MOUNTAIN OR SPEND A WEEK IN THE WOODS.

WASH YOUR SPIRIT CLEAN.“

John Muir

Dsc 0711 Uelispray1

Our Values

Ralph Blvmberg 673483 Unsplash

SUSTAINABILITY

Organic cotton: The materials used are produced sustainably and wherever possible, organic materials are used. Organic cotton requires no harmful chemicals in production and needs less water to grow. Small creatures have more living space, which in turn improves the quality of the soil where the cotton is grown.
The materials used correspond to level 3 of the SteP certification by OEKO-Tex.

Stoffauswahl Zürich  Mg 2759

LOCAL

Developed and designed in Switzerland: Our designs are born in the heart of Switzerland - in Lucerne. Our different design ideas are put on paper and critically examined before coming to life. We make sure to carefully decide what designs fit to our lifestyle and represent our community. We cultivate the closeness to our communities, so that the Whatever Man lifestyle can be passed on to the next circle of friends, and on to the next, and the next.

Janko Ferlic 150572 Unsplash

RESPONSIBILITY

Made in Portugal: All our clothing is made in Portugal with fair and controllable production environments. Both the materials and production methods used meet the third (and highest level) of STeP certification from OEKO-Tex. This means that the social responsibility standards as well as the health and safety measures comply with the EU - defined conventions. We are aming to also produce our accessories and headware in Europe in the future.

Live it. Wear it. Share it.

Whatever Man - Lifestyle

Canada 21

Our Story

Whatever Man Freundschaft

ORIGIN

The Whatever Man - Lifestyle was born from an unforgettable experience on a trip to North America. More specifically, in the famous resort of Whistler, Canada. During our stay there, long-lasting friendships were formed and memories of exciting adventures were made. Snowboarding, skiing, travelling, parties and much more shaped our time there and laid the foundation for the Whatever Man - Lifestyle we want to share with you every day.

Every sunset is an opportunity to reset.

Richie Norton

Whatever Man Lifestyle Ski Jump

Lifestyle

Whatever Man – Lifestyle bedeutet mit Freunden draussen in der Natur, eine begeisternde Zeit zu geniessen. Besonders in der Bergwelt, weg vom intensiven Alltag, prägen erholende und zugleich motivierende Erlebnisse den Lifestyle von Whatever Man. Dabei steht die Leidenschaft für Freestyle- und Outdoor-Sportarten im Zentrum. Unsere Designs sind von diesen Erlebnissen inspiriert und repräsentieren den Lifestyle durch unsere Bekleidung im Alltag. Dies ist zugleich der Kern, welcher über die Freundschaften weitergetragen wird. Der Beginn liegt im Herzen der Schweiz - in Luzern, welches auch die Herkunft der Designs ist. Die Natur verdient dabei höchsten Respekt, wobei ihr mit grösster Sorge und Verantwortung begegnet wird. Darum verwenden wir organische Baumwolle. Hinzu kommt die Verantwortung der Produktion. Die fairen Bedingungen und Achtsamkeit zur Nachhaltigkeit sind zertifiziert.

„KEEP CLOSE TO NATURE’S HEART… AND BREAK CLEAR AWAY, ONCE IN A WHILE, AND CLIMB A MOUNTAIN OR SPEND A WEEK IN THE WOODS.

WASH YOUR SPIRIT CLEAN.“

John Muir

Whatever Man Unsere Werte Snowboard Spray

Unsere Werte

100% Bio cotton clothes

Organic Cotton

Bio – Baumwolle: Die verarbeiteten Materialien werden nachhaltig produziert. Wo es unsere Möglichkeiten heutzutage zulassen werden Bio Materialien eingesetzt. Diese entsprechen dem Level 3 der SteP Zertifizierung von OEKO-Tex. Organische Baumwolle benötigt keine schädlichen Chemikalien und weniger Wasser zum Wachsen. Kleine Lebewesen haben mehr Lebensraum, wodurch die Bodenqualität verbessert wird.

Stoffauswahl Zürich  Mg 2759

Designed in Switzerland

Entwickelt und designt in der Schweiz: Die Designs stammen aus dem Herzen der Schweiz – aus Luzern. Die verschiedenen Ideen werden auf Papier gebracht und vor der Umsetzung kritisch hinterfragt. Sorgfältig wird entschieden was zu unserem Lifestyle und unserer Community passt. Wir pflegen die Nähe zur Community, womit der Lifestyle in die nächsten Freundeskreise weitergetragen wird.

Janko Ferlic - Made in Europe

Made in Europe

Made in Europe: Unsere Bekleidung wird in Europa hergestellt. Die Produktion ist fair und kontrollierbar. Nicht nur die Materialien, sondern auch die Produktion entspricht dem dritten und höchsten Level der STeP-Zertfizierung von OEKO-Tex. Dies bedeutet, dass die soziale Verantwortung sowie die Gesundheit und Sicherheit den EU – definierten Konventionen entsprechen. Die Accessoires und Headwear versuchen wir in Zukunft ebenfalls in Europa zu produzieren.

Live it. Wear it. Share it.

Whatever Man - Lifestyle

Canada 21

Unsere Story

Whatever Man Freundschaft

Entstehung

Der Whatever Man – Lifestyle entstand mit den Erlebnissen auf einer Reise in Nordamerika. Genauer gesagt im bekannten Resort Whistler in Kanada. Während dem Aufenthalt entstanden Freundschaften und wurden unvergessliche Abenteuer erlebt. Snowboarden, Skifahren, Reisen, Partys und vieles mehr prägte diese Zeit und haben dem Whatever Man – Lifestyle den Grundstein gelegt.

Every sunset is an opportunity to reset.

Richie Norton