Whistler Cropped

Who We Are

OUR STORY

Whatever Man Lifestyle was born from an unforgettable experience on a trip to North America. More specifically, in the famous resort of Whistler, Canada. During our stay there, long-lasting friendships were formed and memories of exciting adventures were made. Snowboarding, skiing, travelling, parties and much more shaped our time there and laid the foundation for the Whatever Man - Lifestyle we want to share with you every day.

Live it. Wear it. Share it.

Screenshot 105

WHAT WE STAND FOR

Nachhaltige Entwicklung

SUSTAINABILITY

Organic cotton: The materials used are produced sustainably and wherever possible, organic materials are used. Organic cotton requires no harmful chemicals in production and needs less water to grow. Small creatures have more living space, which in turn improves the quality of the soil where the cotton is grown. The materials used correspond to level 3 of the SteP certification by OEKO-Tex.

MG 6955 1

LOCAL

Developed and designed in Switzerland: Our designs are born in the heart of Switzerland - in Lucerne. Our different design ideas are put on paper and critically examined before coming to life. We make sure to carefully decide what designs fit to our lifestyle and represent our community. We cultivate the closeness to our communities, so that the Whatever Man lifestyle can be passed on to the next circle of friends, and on to the next, and the next.

Verantwortung

RESPONSIBILITY

Made in Portugal: All our clothing is made in Portugal with fair and controllable production environments. Both the materials and production methods used meet the third (and highest level) of STeP certification from OEKO-Tex. This means that the social responsibility standards as well as the health and safety measures comply with the EU - defined conventions. We are aming to also produce our accessories and headwear in Europe in the future.

WEM N0 A5417

THIS IS US

UELI SCHMIDLI - Marketing & Sales

WEM N0 A5551

What does Whatever Man mean to you? Life. Living the lifestyle and working with likeminded people. This is fulfilling and means incredibly much to me.
Your favourite quote?
“Only a dead fish goes with the flow.”
What inspires you in life?
To be in the mountains with good company... maybe including waking up in a sleeping bag next to your closest people.
Favourite Whatever Man Adventure? The trip of a Lifetime with Twista Cru, Snowboarding and Roadtrippin through North America. Meeting new people, going snowboarding a lot and just living life to the fullest. What I experienced on this trip I will never forget, incredible! Thanks Twista Cru <3
Favourite Tune?
Rüfüs Du Sol – Alive
@uelischmidli

JANNIS GEISSELER - Creative Direction & Product Development

WEM N0 A5563

What does whatever man mean to you? It's a very intense hobby! For me it Whatever Man Lifestyle means spending good times with good people and having unforgettable adventures together... And these adventures become the biggest inspirations for my work at Whatever Man.
Favourite Whatever Man Adventure? Definitely the trip through America and Canada with all my best friends where the foundation for Whatever Man Lifestyle was laid. Wild, free and thirsty for beers. It was an incredible time and maybe the best of my life so far.
You ride your: gravel bike in the summer and when it gets dirty my mountain bike. In the winter I ride my splitboard away from the overcrowded ski resorts. Yes, we earn our turn!
Favourite Tune? The choice is endless but “What It's Like” by Everlast and “Worst Comes To Worst” by Dilated Peoples have probably been my most loyal companions through the years.
Most beautiful place you’ve been? Somewhere in nature in a sleeping bag under the night sky.
One day I would like to be?
Back in New Zealand or Alaska to experience the endless wild nature.... maybe with my own family and the little ones.
Your favourite quote? “Our lives have become digital. Our friends, now virtual. And anything you could ever wanna know is just a click away. Experiencing the world through secondhand information isn't enough. If we want authenticity, we have to initiate it. We will never know our full potential unless we push ourselves to find it. It's this self-discovery that inevitably takes us to the wildest places on earth.” Thanks Travis Rice for these words.
@jannisgeisselair

MICHA KUNZ - Management & Finance

WEM N0 A5604

What does Whatever Man mean to you? Whatever Man – Lifestyle has moved to the center of my life. Firstly, by living the lifestyle every day to it’s fullest & secondly, by founding and building a company around it (which is f.. way harder than the first point).
Your Whatever Man must-have item?
No way to pick only one item. The Logo Hoodie – a must have for home office & Sunday evenings, Lyocell Shirts – for outdoors & traveling and our special edition White beanie – made for apres ski Apreski.
What inspires you in life?
Powder pillows on the mountain & flying to Las Vegas.
Favourite Whatever Man Adventure?
There’s many but one of them truly goes back to the birth of the brand – our time spent in North America.
You ride your:
Snow - & Surfboard
Most beautiful place you’ve been?
Las Vegas, Mountains, Vancouver Island
What drives you crazy?
Not letting me do what I want
@micha_3_3

20221004 085417900 i OS

LENA - Events & Marketing

Lifestyle Activities: I love to ride my racing bike and explore nature. Yoga brings me peace and balance. In summer, a swim in cold water is the best way to keep a cool head.
Why Whatever Man?
Comfortable clothes that give you a community feel and are produced in a sustainable and fair way, what more could you ask for!

Croped

Adele - Marketing & Sales

Lifestyle Activities: Anything in nature that gets me out of my comfort zone & is good for my soul. Snowboarding, hiking, MTB... I’m learning to skate & surf. Yoga & lake time.
Why Whatever Man?
These guys just got it right. Their products, their values, the community they built … their approach to life. It’s so much more than another clothing brand – it's the Whatever Man lifestyle. You gotta live it, wear it, share it ;)

Whats App Image 2022 10 21 at 13 42 06

Sara - Retail

Lifestyle Activities: I like to be in nature, walking alone or with friends, where I can deeply breathe in the fresh air. I can best collect myself & bring my body & soul into balance in quiet places. As we all know, there is power in silence =)
Why Whatever Man?
Whatever Man radiates pure joie de vivre with their sustainably and fairly produced products. No matter if you are outside in nature or at a cozy evening with friends - with these beautiful designs you are always on the right side!

Who We Are Yannick 1

Yannik - Design

Lifestyle Activities: There's almost no sport activity you can't motivate me to do. In the summer I love to MTB, play tennis, soccer and spikeball. In winter you'll usually see me on skis and since last winter I've been trying my hand at snowboarding.
Why Whatever Man?
Great clothes and absolutely great people. I'm fascinated by the project these guys set up. To be a part of it makes me proud and fills me with a lot of joy.

IMG 20220613 WA0012

Cyrill - Finance & Organisation

Lifestyle Activities: In the summer I’m out with the MTB or on foot with my backpack and my tent. In the winter you’ll find me on my touring skis. The main thing: outdoors!
Why Whatever Man?
Family matter = inheritance matter?! The clothes, the people and the lifestyle help me not to lose connection to my roots.

Sibylle cropped

Sibylle - Store Manager & Distribution

Lifestyle Activities: You’ll find me hiking in the Swiss mountains discovering new places and fueling up on good energy. In the winter we’ll meet each other snowboarding or skiing!
Why Whatever Man?
Sustainability is an important value for our future, which is why Whatever Man lies close to my heart. Locally developed, fairly produced, high wear comfort and nice designs... these are just some of the many characteristics that make me a Whatever Man fan.

Whistler Cropped

QUI SOMMES-NOUS

NOTRE HISTOIRE

Whatever Man - Lifestyle a été fondé suite aux innombrables aventures vécues lors d'un voyage en Amérique du Nord et plus précisément dans la célèbre station de Whistler au Canada. Des amitiés se sont créées, et des aventures inoubliables partagées. Le snowboard, le ski, les voyages, la fête et bien d'autres événements ont marqué cette époque. Ce le fondement de Whatever Man - Lifestyle.

Live it. Wear it. Share it.

Screenshot 105

NOS VALEURS

Nachhaltige Entwicklung

DÉVELOPPEMENT DURABLE

Coton biologique: les matériaux utilisés sont produits de manière durable. Lorsque que les possibilités le permettent, nous utilisons des matériaux biologiques. Ils correspondent au niveau 3 de la certification SteP d'OEKO-Tex. Le coton biologique ne nécessite pas de produits chimiques nocifs et sa culture nécessite moins d'eau. Les organismes ont plus d'espace vital, ce qui améliore la qualité du sol.

MG 6955 1

RÉGIONAL

Développé et conçu en Suisse: Les designs viennent du cœur de la Suisse - de Lucerne. Les différentes idées sont mises sur papier et font l'objet d'un examen profond avant d'être mises en œuvre. Nous décidons soigneusement de ce qui convient à notre style de vie et à notre communauté. Nous sommes proche de la communauté, afin que le style de vie soit transmis d'un cercle d'amis à un autre.

Verantwortung

RESPONSABILITÉ

Made in Portugal: Nos vêtements sont fabriqués au Portugal. La production est équitable et de manière contrôlée. Non seulement les matériaux, mais aussi la production répondent au troisième et plus haut niveau de certification STeP d'OEKO-Tex. Cela signifie que la responsabilité sociale ainsi que la santé et la sécurité sont conformes aux conventions définies par l'UE. À l'avenir, nous essaierons aussi de produire les accessoires et le Headwear en Europe.

WEM N0 A5417

CA C’EST NOUS

UELI SCHMIDLI - Marketing & Ventes

WEM N0 A5551

Que signifie Whatever Man pour toi? La vie. Vivre le Lifestyle et travailler avec des personnes partageant les mêmes idées. C'est tellement gratifiant et ça signifie énormément pour moi.
Ta citation préférée? “Only a dead fish goes with the flow”
Qu'est-ce qui t'inspire dans la vie? Être dans les montagnes en bonne compagnie. Peut-être même en se réveillant dans un sac de couchage à côté de tes proches.
Aventure Whatever Man préférée?

Le voyage d'une vie avec Twista Cru - Snowboarding et le Roadtrip en Amérique du Nord. Rencontrer de nouvelles personnes, faire beaucoup de snowboard et vivre pleinement sa vie. Ce que j'ai vécu pendant ce voyage, je ne l'oublierai jamais, incroyable! Merci Twista Cru <3
Ta chanson préférée? Rüfüs Du Sol – Alive
@uelischmidli

Jannis Geisseler - Direction Créative & Développement de Produits

WEM N0 A5563

Que signifie Whatever Man pour toi? C'est un hobby plutôt intense 😉 ! Pour moi, le Whatever Man Lifestyle signifie passer de bons moments avec de bonnes personnes et vivre ensemble des aventures inoubliables... Et ces aventures deviennent les plus grandes inspirations pour mon travail chez Whatever Man.
Aventure Whatever Man préférée ? Définitivement le voyage en Amérique et au Canada avec tous mes meilleurs amis, où les bases de Whatever Man Lifestyle ont été posées. Moments sauvages, libres et assoiffé de bières. Peut-être les meilleurs moments de ma vie jusqu'à présent.
Your ride your: Gravel bike en été et quand il est sale, mon VTT. En hiver, je fais du splitboard loin des stations de ski surpeuplées. Oui, tu mérites ensuite la descente!

Ta chanson préférée? Le choix est infini mais "What It's Like" d'Everlast et "Worst Comes To Worst" de Dilated People ont probablement été mes compagnons les plus fidèles au fil des ans.
Le plus bel endroit où tu es allé: Quelque part dans la nature dans un sac de couchage à la belle étoile.
Un jour, j'aimerais: Retourner en Nouvelle-Zélande ou en Alaska pour découvrir la nature sauvage sans fin.... peut-être avec ma propre famille et les plus petits.
Ta citation préférée ? "Nos vies sont devenues numériques. Nos amis sont maintenant virtuels. Et tout ce que tu veux savoir n'est qu'à un clic de toi. Faire l'expérience du monde à travers des informations de seconde main ne suffit pas. Si nous voulons de l'authenticité, nous devons l'initier. Nous ne connaîtrons jamais notre vrai potentiel si nous ne nous poussons pas à le trouver. C'est cette découverte de soi qui nous emmène inévitablement dans les endroits les plus sauvages de la planète." Merci à Travis Rice pour ces mots.
@jannisgeisselair

MICHA KUNZ - Gestion & Finance

WEM N0 A5604

Que signifie Whatever Man pour toi? Whatever Man - Lifestyle est devenu le centre de ma vie. Premièrement, en vivant pleinement le Lifestyle chaque jour et deuxièmement, en fondant et en construisant une entreprise autour de ce style (ce qui est bien plus difficile que le premier point cité).
Ton Must Have Item de Whatever Man? Impossible de ne choisir qu'un seul article. 😉 Mais ma sélection préférée comprend le Logo Hoodie- un must have pour le bureau à la maison et les dimanches soirs ; les Lyocell Shirts - pour le plein air & les voyages et notre special edition White beanie - faite pour l'après-ski.
Qu'est-ce qui t'inspire dans la vie? Les champs de poudreuse & les vols à Las Vegas.
Ton aventure préférée de Whatever Man? Il y en a beaucoup mais l'une d'entre elles remonte vraiment à la naissance de la marque - notre temps passé en Amérique du Nord.
You ride your: Snow - & Surfboard
Le plus bel endroit où tu es allé? Las Vegas, les montagnes, l'île de Vancouver
Qu'est-ce qui te rend fou? Ne pas pouvoir faire ce que je veux
@micha_3_3

20221004 085417900 i OS

LENA - Events & Marketing

Lifestyle Activities: J'aime faire du vélo et explorer la nature. Le yoga m'apporte beaucoup de calme et d'équilibre. En été, rien de tel qu'un saut dans l’eau fraîche pour garder la tête froide.
Why Whatever Man?
Des vêtements confortables qui rassemble une communauté et qui sont en outre produits de manière durable et équitable, que peut-on demander de plus?

Croped

Adele - Marketing & Sales

Lifestyle Activities: Tout ce qui se passe dans la nature et qui me fait sortir de ma zone de confort. Le snowboard, la randonnée, le VTT. Je suis en train d'apprendre le skate et le surf. Le yoga et "lake time".
Why Whatever Man?
Ces gars ont tout simplement fait ce qu'il fallait. Leurs produits, leurs valeurs, la communauté qu'ils ont créée ... leur approche de la vie. C'est bien plus qu'une marque de vêtements - c'est le Whatever Man - Lifestyle. You gotta live it, wear it, share it ;)

Whats App Image 2022 10 21 at 13 42 06

Sara - Retail

Lifestyle Activities : J'aime me promener dans la nature, seul ou avec des amis, où je peux respirer profondément l'air frais. C'est dans les endroits calmes que je peux le mieux me recueillir et équilibrer mon corps et mon âme. Comme chacun sait, c'est dans le calme que réside la force. :-)
Pourquoi Whatever Man ?
Avec ses produits durables et équitables, Whatever Man respire la joie de vivre à l'état pur. Que ce soit à l'extérieur dans la nature ou lors d'une agréable soirée entre amis - avec ces beaux designs, tu es toujours du bon côté !

Who We Are Yannick 1

Yannik - Design

Lifestyle Activities : il n'y a pratiquement aucune activité sportive pour laquelle on ne puisse pas me motiver. Pour en citer quelques-unes : En été, j'aime beaucoup faire du VTT, jouer au tennis, au football et au spikeball. En hiver, on me voit généralement sur les skis. Mais depuis l'hiver dernier, je m'essaie aussi au snowboard.
Pourquoi Whatever Man ?
De superbes vêtements et des gens absolument géniaux. Le projet que les trois garçons ont mis sur pied me fascine beaucoup. En faire partie me rend fier et me remplit de joie.

IMG 20220613 WA0012

Cyrill - Finanzen & Organisation

Lifestyle Activities: En été, VTT ou randonnée sac au dos et nuit sous tente - en hiver, ski de randonnée - l'essentiel étant d'être dehors !
Why Whatever Man?
Affaire de famille = affaire d'honneur ? Je dirais que le Lifestyle et la communauté Whatever Man me n’éloignent pas trop de mes racines.

Sibylle cropped

Sibylle - Store Manager & Distribution

Lifestyle Activities: découvrir de nouveaux endroits en randonnant dans les montagnes suisses et faire le plein d'énergie pour le quotidien. En hiver, je fais du snowboard ou du ski.
Why Whatever Man?
La durabilité est une valeur importante pour notre avenir, c'est pourquoi Whatever Man me tient à cœur. Développé localement, produit de manière équitable, très agréable à porter et avec de beaux designs : ce sont les caractéristiques qui font de moi une fan de Whatever Man.